# Champion Lakes Boating Club Incorporated ABN 60 011 705 636

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Members
held at Champion Lakes Boating Club Inc.,
Sports Island, Champion Lakes Regatta Centre, Henley Drive, Champion Lakes,
on Saturday, 10th October, 2015 at 10.30am

Present: Alan Stuart (President)

Annette Werner (Secretary) Linda Farley (Treasurer)

Robyn Brown (Kayaking Representative)
Jennifer Parker (Rowing Representative)
Ian Dawson (Dragon Boating Representative)

Members: As per the attached attendance register.

**Apologies**: No formal apologies received.

#### **Notice of Meeting:**

The notice of meeting has been circulated to all members by email and post more than 28 days prior to the meeting and with the permission of those present, were taken as read.

### President's Welcome:

The President, Alan Stuart thanked everyone for attending and opened the meeting at 10.32am, In accordance with the CLBC constitution a quorum of Members is in attendance and the AGM can proceed. Apologies noted as above. No conflict of interest noted, and no Agenda changes made.

# Minutes of the last Annual Meeting:

The minutes of the previous members meeting held on 11<sup>th</sup> October 2014 were available for members to view. They were, with the permission of the meeting, taken as read.

Motion moved to accept: Mark Bullimore, Seconder Robyn Brown, All in favour

Passed on a show of hands: For 19, Against 0.

# Business arising from the Minutes of the previous meeting:

No business arising from previous minutes

## **ORDINARY BUSINESS**

## **President's Report:**

Welcome fellow members to the 2015 Annual General Meeting of our great club.

President's Report attached.

Thank you

#### **Financial Accounts**

Club's Financial Accounts for the financial year ended 30 June 2015 tabled.

AS thanked LF for presenting the audited financial statement and for her work as the club treasurer.

The finances have been audited and the report is available at this meeting.

Breakdown of the disciplines is available, copies will be made available with the minutes and will be emailed out to all members upon request.

It was noted from the Floor as a suggestion to add in a fundraiser item to ensure clarity in the expenses. LF noted this suggestion.

LF resolved that the financial report be accepted.

Auditors report moved to be accepted by Linda Farley, Robyn Brown seconded All in Favour

Passed on a show of hands 19 For, 0 Against.

# Appointment of Auditor -

Appointment of Auditor postponed due to motion to change Constitution accepted at Special General Meeting held 10<sup>th</sup> October 2015 at 10.00am, Alan Stuart Moved to accept, Robyn Brown seconded, all in favour 19 for 0 against.

### **Election of the Office Bearers**

Under clause 11 of the Constitution all positions are declared vacant each year and nominations are called for the positions of President, Secretary and Treasurer.

The following nominations have been received -

President: Alan Stuart (Radio Sailing) Nominated by Jenny Black, Seconded by

Alan Mumford, Alan Stuart accepted.

Secretary: Annette Werner (Kayaking) Nominated by Robyn Brown, Seconded

by Ian Dawson, Annette Werner accepted.

Treasurer: Linda Farley (Rowing) Nominated by Leanne Beinke, Seconded

Mark Bullimore, Linda Farley accepted.

No other nominations have been received and the positions of office bearers have been filled as per the business of the AGM

The Members voted to accept Alan Stuart as President 19 to 0

The Members voted to accept Annette Werner as Secretary 19 to 0

The Members voted to accept Linda Farley a Treasurer 19 to 0

# **GENERAL BUSINESS**

1. CLBC Website is currently being managed by Alan Stuart and he would like to find someone in the club that might be interested in taking on this responsibility, can all members present ask their disciplines members if they would interested in taking on this responsibility.

- 2. A club newsletter needs to be produced and this also needs someone from the disciplines and if the members present could ask their discipline members if they would be interested in taking on this responsibility.
- 3. Changes to the Constitution as per the Special General Meeting to be made

No other general business to discuss

President's award recipient is nominated by the Club Members and is given in respect of their outstanding contribution to the club and this year the President's Award has been awarded to Alan Mumford for his efforts in the Kayaking club.

Alan Mumford thanked the club and Robyn Brown for her encouragement.

**Closure:** No further general business from the floor: The President declared the meeting closed.

The meeting closed at 10:50 am